15 49.0138 8.38624 1 0 4000 1 http://dellybird.co.uk 300
March Book Releases

March 2020 Book Releases

Hello my lovely fellow bookworms! I hope you are all enjoying your current reads and are not already overwhelmed by your 2020 TBR list. Okay, well one out of two isn’t bad right?! There are a lot of great March 2020 book releases but here are my top picks to get you started.


Harley in the Sky

Harley in the sky. March 2020 Book releases. YA Contemporary novel.

Title: Harley in the Sky

Author: Akemi Dawn Bowman

Publisher: Ink Road

Publishing: 10th March 2020

Genre: YA Contemporary

Goodreads: Add me!

Amazon: Affiliate Link


I love Akemi Dawn Bowman’s writing and Harley in the Sky is fantastic! Akemi masterfully handles really deep issues, such as mental health and identity. As I have already read the novel, I can confidently tell you that you need to pre-order a copy if you haven’t already!

Harley has been brought up in the circus world. Her life full of illusion, magic, colour and music. Unsurprisingly, Harley wants to remain a part of her families legacy as an aerialist rather than going to college. Her parents are determined that she gets an education first. Unwilling to sacrifice her dreams, Harley betrays her family to join a rival circus Maison du Mystère. Thrown into a beautiful yet brutal world Harley has to come to terms with what she has done to get there and what she must be prepared to do to stay.


Havenfall

Havenfall. March 2020 book releases.

Title: Havenfall

Author: Sara Holland

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

Publishing: 3rd March 2020

Genre: YA Fantasy

Goodreads: Add Me!

Amazon: Affiliate Link


I really enjoyed Sara Holland’s Everless. She created a really interesting world and there were plenty of twists to keep me wondering what would happen next. I am seriously looking forward to reading her latest novel, Havenfall.

Havenfall is a sanctuary hidden deep inside the mountains of Colorado, which connects ancient worlds. Maddie can’t wait to escape reality, where her mother is on death row accused of her brother’s murder. A summer in the magical inn of Havenfall is just what she needs and she hopes to one day become the Innkeeper. Maddie’s peaceful escape is shattered when a body is found and she will do anything to uncover the truth. Dark secrets are revealed about the inn itself. It is is clear that no-one can be trusted, and no-one is safe.


The Vanishing Deep

The Vanishing Deep. March 2020 Book Releases.

Title: The Vanishing Deep

Author: Astrid Scholte

Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers

Published: 3rd March 2020

Genre: YA Sci-fi, Fantasy

Goodreads: Add Me!

Amazon: Affiliate Link


Underwater world – tick. Cool sci-fi element of being able to revive your dead sibling for 24 hours – tick. Sister who is accused of being responsible for the death of your parents wants to escape – tick. Being pursued by employees of the facility so you don’t uncover the truth – tick. This book just sounds AWESOME. I loved This Mortal Coil and The Kingdom, which are YA fantasy/sci-fi novels and I just know that I am going to love this one too. Check out the full synopsis via the Goodreads link above.


Witches of Ash and Ruin

Witches of ash and ruin. March 2020 Book releases.

Title: Witches of Ash and Ruin

Author: E. Latimer

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Published: 3rd March 2020

Genre: YA Fantasy, LGBT+

Goodreads: Add Me!

Amazon: Affiliate Link


How have I not heard more about this book?! It sounds amazing! “Modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches and gods, perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab’s Shades of Magic trilogy and A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES.”

The synopsis begins “Seventeen-year-old Dayna Walsh is struggling to cope with her somatic OCD; the aftermath of being outed as bisexual in her conservative Irish town”…. Anyone else already sold?! And we haven’t even got to the part about her wanting to become a fully fledged witch yet. Rival covens, black magic, murders and a race to find a serial killer… Yes, I have already picked up a copy and can’t wait to delve in.


The Raven and the Dove

The Raven and the dove

Title: The Raven and The Dove

Author: Kaitlyn Davis

Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Published: 9th March 2020

Genre: YA Fantasy Retelling

Goodreads: Add Me!

Amazon: Affiliate Link


I hadn’t heard anything about this book! I was really surprised to find a retelling of Tristan and Isolde is releasing this month. The Raven and the Dove is being marketed as “perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas”. Really? With that cover? Hello Rhysand! This kind of marketing can sometimes be off-putting. Either way, I think that the story itself actually sounds interesting. Please check out the full synopsis on Goodreads for yourself (link above). That said, here is a bit of flavour from the publisher:

“Three shocking betrayals. Two star-crossed lovers. One unforgettable journey…. fierce heroines, brooding heroes, forbidden romance, and action-packed magical adventures with twists you’ll never see coming”


Special Mentions

There are some great books releasing this month! As such, I found it really difficult to choose my usual top five. I feel that it is really important to highlight books that have PoC and LGBT+ representation. Here are a few more March 2020 book releases that may tickle your fancy, with their Goodreads links:

A Phoenix First Must Burn – Sixteen short stories that centre Black women and gender nonconforming individuals.

The Winter Duke by Claire Eliza Bartlett – LGBT+ YA Fantasy. Described as a political mystery, which is part Sleeping Beauty and part Anastasia. I can’t wait to read this one!

The Midnight Lie by Rutkoski – LGBT+ YA romantic Fantasy, which explores a caste system and is about “learning to free ourselves from the lies others tell us—and the lies we tell ourselves.”

Which books March 2020 book releases are you looking forward to reading? Let me know below!

*This post contains Amazon affiliate links. These cost nothing extra to use and I may earn a small commission for purchases made using them, which would help to support my blog. If you prefer the Book Depository please use my affiliate link by clicking here. Thank you for your support.*

Share:
Category:Beautiful Books
PREVIOUS POST
Heart of Flames by Nicki Pau Preto – Review #Gifted
NEXT POST
World Book Day 2020

1 Comment

  • 1st March 2020 at 7:43 pm

    I just bought Havenfall today and I’m really looking forward to reading it!

    REPLY

Leave a Reply